OSHAWA CHARTER BUS RENTAL SERVICE

The premiere charter bus rental company in Oshawa, servicing not only Oshawa city but the entire state of Ontario.

Call Now for a Free Quote

1-855-826-6770

Our live reservation agents are available 24/7

Find out how we can help with group travel in and around Oshawa

Awarded 5 stars by the

US BUS ASSOCIATION

Here are just a few of the companies we’ve worked with:

American Express
Bank of America
Chase
Delta
Jet Blue
Microsoft
NCAA
Pfizer
Southwest Airlines
Unicef
Wells Fargo

OSHAWA CHARTER BUS RENTAL SERVICE

CALL 1-855-826-6770 FOR CHARTER BUSES IN OSHAWA, ONTARIO

Voyager à Oshawa

Parfois appelée « la ville automobile du Canada », Oshawa a obtenu ce surnom grâce à ses liens avec la division canadienne de la General Motors Company. Le passé de la ville, étroitement lié à l’automobile, a même inspiré des devises comme « la ville en mouvement » ou « la ville qui inspire ». Si vous songez à visiter Oshawa, GOGO Charters, la compagnie d’autocars nolisés, peut assurer votre transport dans la ville pour vous permettre de découvrir les plus grandes attractions touristiques. Vous trouverez utile d’avoir un guide professionnel qui sait bien naviguer dans la ville. Quand vous prenez votre voiture, vous devez naviguer et porter attention à la circulation. Grâce à nos autobus nolisés, vous pouvez vous détendre comme passager et apprécier les beaux panoramas du lac Ontario. Composez le 1-855-826-6770 pour préparer votre aventure!

Visitez le musée canadien de l’automobile

Puisque l’automobile est devenue une partie tellement importante de la culture d’Oshawa, une visite de la ville ne serait pas complète sans découvrir le Canadian Automotive Museum. Saviez-vous que les voitures canadiennes étaient distinctes de leurs analogues étatsuniens? Quand vous visiterez le musée, vous apprendrez en quoi les voitures canadiennes différaient des véhicules étatsuniens. De plus, vous découvrirez l’histoire et le contenu du Pacte de l’automobile de 1965, qui a éliminé les droits de douane sur les véhicules étatsuniens, ce qui a finalement mis fin aux automobiles canadiennes distinctes. Les voitures en exposition remontent jusqu’au McLaughlin Buggy de 1905 et représentent différentes ères, jusqu’au présent. Il y a toute une gamme d’automobiles distinctes, depuis les voitures canadiennes et étatsuniennes jusqu’aux voitures européennes et britanniques. Au début, pendant les années 1920, le lieu du musée était un concessionnaire d’automobiles; le monte-charge d’origine est toujours en place pour monter les voitures jusqu’au deuxième étage. La collection du musée dénombre plus de 90 véhicules en tout.

Le musée de l’Ontario Regiment

Après avoir visité le Canadian Automotive Museum, GOGO Charters pourrait vous amener en autobus jusqu’au Ontario Regiment RCAC Museum. Il s’agit de la plus grande collection de véhicules militaires opérationnels du Canada. Les samedis, on y organise les « Tank Saturdays » (samedis des chars d’assaut) qui sont devenus très populaires auprès des visiteurs de tous âges. Comparé à d’autres musées militaires, ce musée adopte une approche plus engageante. Par exemple, la majorité des véhicules fonctionne encore. Au fait, la plupart des véhicules sont soit opérationnels soit en train d’être restaurés. Donc, les personnes peuvent grimper dans certains parmi les véhicules les plus estimés de la collection. Il s’agit d’une expérience que vous ne trouverez nulle part ailleurs. Parmi les expositions, vous trouverez :

  • M60
  • Sherman Mark IV
  • Chaffee
  • Sheridan
  • des Jeeps
  • des transports de troupes blindés
  • des camions

Le domaine Parkwood Estate : endroit recherché du tournage cinématographique

Jadis la résidence élégante de Samuel McLaughlin (le créateur de General Motors of Canada), le domaine Parkwood d’extravagance flagrante et de grande historicité a été l'arrière-plan panoramique pour bon nombre de films. En conséquence, il est reconnu comme un endroit très prisé pour le tournage. La liste considérable des acteurs qui y ont tourné comprend :

  • Tom Cruise
  • Brad Pitt
  • Drew Barrymore
  • Richard Gere
  • Jackie Chan
  • Kathleen Turner
  • Laura Dern
  • Kat Dennings

À part son histoire cinématographique, il s’agit de l’un des domaines les plus grands du Canada. En conséquence, une visite guidée y dure environ une heure et demie. Cela n’inclut pas le salon de thé de la serre, le Greenhouse Tearoom. Il y a tellement de choses à voir que vous pourrez facilement y passer deux heures et demie. Les guides du manoir sont à la fois compétents et sympathiques. Peu importe le moment de l’année, vous pouvez toujours compter sur une visite guidée.

Galerie Robert McLaughlin

Après être ébahi de la beauté franche du domaine Parkwood, sautez dans votre autobus nolisé pour vous rendre à la Robert McLaughlin Gallery. La collection permanente présente plus de 4500 œuvres d’art; vous les verrez dans cinq galeries distinctes, chacune comportant divers genres, depuis les expositions historiques jusqu’à celles de l’art contemporain en pleine mutation. Une des collections notables est celle de l’abstraction moderne canadienne. De plus, vous y verrez la plus grande collection des œuvres du Painters Eleven, un groupe d’artistes peintres canadiens qui était actif de 1953 à 1960. Une autre collection intéressante est la Thomas Bouckley Collection, qui présente les archives historiques d’Oshawa, avec plus que 3000 images. Vous apprendrez davantage sur la ville et son importance historique, en plus de comment elle se lie au monde, grâce à votre visite à ce musée. Cette galerie était fondée en 1967. À l’origine, William Caldwell a conçu et organisé une exposition d'artistes locaux sur la rue Simcoe. Bientôt, on a reconnu le besoin d’offrir à cette exposition un foyer permanent. C’est alors que Ewart McLaughlin et sa femme Margaret, une peintre appelée Alexandra Luke, ont proposé de commanditer l’établissement d’un musée par le biais de leur propre collection privée et d’en faire une galerie d’art publique.

Pourquoi choisir GOGO Charters

Une longue journée sur la route peut finir en escapade dans le paradis ou en des vacances cauchemaresques; tout dépend de l’autobus touristique choisi. GOGO Charters établit une nouvelle norme avec son service d’autocars nolisés primés mondialement. Les choix d’autobus vont des minibus pouvant accueillir 15 personnes jusqu’à un autocar pouvant en accueillir 56. Vous bénéficierez aussi des commodités modernes, comme des TVHD et le WiFi intégré. Nos autobus sont d’une propreté immaculée et la compagnie répondra fièrement à toutes vos attentes vis-à-vis le voyage. Qu’il s’agisse d’un mariage, d’un événement de société ou du transport d’un groupe d’église, GOGO Charters est devenu un acteur reconnu dans le domaine. Nous vous aiderons à arriver à l’heure, en respectant votre budget et votre style. Vous voyagerez en ayant amplement d’espace pour les jambes, beaucoup d’espace de rangement pour vos bagages et une toilette à bord.

Rent your charter bus now:

1-855-826-6770

You may have seen us featured in:

Calculate Rates

from Oshawa, Ontario


Last Minute
Prices

4.9/5 from 754

Helpful Bus
Rental Resources

Popular Nearby Cities:

Alberta, Calgary, Edmonton, Ottawa, Richmond, Toronto.

• Bus Reservation Savings
  • Quick Bus Reservation
  • bus service

Oshawa CHARTER BUS RENTAL SERVICE

The premier motor coach & charter bus rental company servicing Oshawa, Ontario. Book your charter bus now by calling 855-826-6770.

gogochartertitle.png

CALL 1-855-826-6770 FOR CHARTER BUSES IN OSHAWA, ONTARIO

OSHAWA CHARTER BUS RENTAL SERVICE

Rent a Charter Bus to Visit Oshawa

Sometimes called "Canada's Motor City," Oshawa earned that nickname because of its ties with the Canadian division to the General Motors Company. The city's automotive past even inspired the past mottoes like, "The City in Motion," or "The City that Motivates." If you're interested in seeing Oshawa, GoGo Charters, a bus rental company, can find a bus to take you around the city to see some of the major tourist sites. It helps having an expert guide because they understand how to navigate the city. When you drive your own car, you have to know how to navigate and pay attention to all the traffic. With a bus charter, you can kick back in your passenger seat and absorb the breathtaking views of Lake Ontario. Call 1-855-826-6770 to start your adventure.

Visit the Canadian Automotive Museum

Because cars have become such a huge part of the culture in Oshawa, no trip to the city will be complete without a visit to the Canadian Automotive Museum. Did you know Canadian cars were distinct from their American counterparts? When you visit the museum, you will learn what made the cars of Canada different from the American vehicles, and you will discover the history and how the 1965 Autopact removed the tariffs on American vehicles, which ultimately spelled the end of the unique Canadian cars. The car exhibits stretch back to 1905 with the McLaughlin Buggy, and the exhibits continue to the present. You have distinct cars ranging from Canadian cars, American cars, European cars and British cars. The museum was originally built as a car dealership back in the 1920s, and there is an original freight elevator to take the cars to the second level. The collection of the museum is more than 90 vehicles in total.

The Ontario Regiment Museum

After visiting the Canadian Automotive Museum, GOGO Charters could bus you over to the Ontario Regiment RCAC Museum. In all of Canada, this is the nation's largest collection of operational military vehicles. Saturdays have been called "Tank Saturdays'," and they have become a popular choice to enrich the senses of all ages. This museum takes a more engaging approach compared to many of the other Canadian military museums. For example, the majority of the vehicles still run, so people are allowed to climb into some of the most prized pieces in the collection. It's an experience you can't get anywhere else. Most of the vehicles here will either be operational or in a state of restoration. Some of the exhibits in the collection include:

  • M60
  • Sherman Mark IV
  • Chaffee
  • Sheridan
  • Jeeps
  • Armoured Personnel Carriers
  • Trucks

The Parkwood Estate: A Movie Filming Hot Spot

Once the elegant home of Samuel McLaughlin, the creator of General Motors of Canada, Parkwood's sheer extravagance and history has made it the scenic backdrop from multiple movies, and it has been labeled as one of the wildly popular locations for filming. The extensive list of actors who have filmed here include:

  • Tom Cruise
  • Brad Pitt
  • Drew Barrymore
  • Richard Gere
  • Jackie Chan
  • Kathleen Turner
  • Laura Dern
  • Kat Dennings

Outside its history with the movies, this is one of Canada's grandest estates, and a tour of the Parkwood House will last around 1.5 hours. This excludes the Greenhouse Tearoom. Many times, you have so much to see here that you can easily spend 2.5 hours here. The tour guides of the mansion are both knowledgeable and friendly, and no matter what time of the year you visit, you can tour the mansion.

The Robert McLaughlin Gallery

After being left awe-struck at the sheer beauty of the Parkwood Estate, you can hop back on the charter bus to be taken over to the Robert McLaughlin Gallery. The permanent collection features more than 4,500 works of art, and you will walk through five separate galleries, each with diverse genres from the historical exhibitions to the changing contemporary. One of the noteworthy collections at the RMG is the modern Canadian abstraction. In addition, you have the largest holdings of the works from Painters Eleven, which is a collective group of active Canadian artists from 1953 to 1960. Another interesting collection is the Thomas Bouckley Collection, which features historic archives of Oshawa with more than 3,000 images. You learn more about the city, its link in history and how it connects with the big picture through visiting this museum. Originally founded in 1967, William Caldwell organized and designed an exhibition for the local artists on Simcoe Street. Soon, people saw a need for a more permanent home, which is when Ewaret McLaughlin and his wife Margaret, a painter known as Alexandra Luke, offered to sponsor the establishment of a museum through their own private collection and turn it into a public art gallery.

Why You Should Choose GoGo Charters

A long day on the road can become a paradise getaway or a nightmare vacation, depending on the tour bus chosen. GoGo Charters sets a new standard with their world-premium tour bus services. The bus choices range from 15-passenger buses to a 56-passenger coach. You will also enjoy the modern amenities from GoGo, such as HDTVs and built-in WiFi. Buses are expected to be immaculately clean when passengers board the bus, and the company will proudly meet all your travel expectations. Whether you have a wedding, a corporate event or a need for church group transportation, GoGo Charters has become a respected player in the field. They will help you to arrive on time, within budget and in style. You will ride with plenty of legroom space while touring, room for your luggage and an on-board restroom.

DAY RATES FOR BUSES RENTAL IN OSHAWA

Vehicles
rating
Passengers
day rates
cross states

REVIEWS

ADD REVIEW
  • facebook.png
  • twitter.png
  • linkedin.png

Charter Bus Rental Rates from OSHAWA, ONTARIO

  • card-visa.png
  • card-mastercard.png
  • card-americaexpress.png
  • card-discover.png