• Bus Reservation Savings
  • Quick Bus Reservation
  • bus service

Sudbury CHARTER BUS RENTAL SERVICE

The premier motor coach & charter bus rental company servicing Sudbury, Ontario. Book your charter bus now by calling 855-826-6770.

gogochartertitle.png

CALL 1-855-826-6770 FOR CHARTER BUSES IN SUDBURY, ONTARIO

SUDBURY CHARTER BUS RENTAL SERVICE

Visitez Sudbury, en Ontario, à bord d’un autobus nolisé de GOGO Charters

Grand Sudbury, dans le Nord de l’Ontario, est devenu l’une des destinations de vacances qui connaissent la croissance la plus rapide parmi les destinations-vacances des Américains du Nord. Les visiteurs adorent absorber les paysages naturels et les riches endroits culturels dans cette région métropolitaine diversifiée. Si vous prévoyez voyager dans cette région dans un avenir proche , vous ferez mieux de joindre tout de suite GOGO Charters, qui peut se vanter d’un énorme parc de véhicules prêts à répondre à tous vos besoins en autocars et autobus nolisés. Le personnel amical de GOGO Charters aide les divers groupes corporatifs, académiques et touristiques à se rendre où ils doivent aller, de la façon la plus confortable possible. De nos jours, GOGO Charters se rend à plus de 200 destinations en Amérique du Nord, ce qui en fait un choix très pratique pour ceux qui voyagent fréquemment. Si vous cherchez le meilleur des meilleurs moyens de transport, vous ferez mieux d’organiser votre prochain voyage à l’aide des experts chez GOGO Charters.

Bref aperçu de la région

Cette grande région métropolitaine du Canada a fondé sa puissance économique sur la découverte du minerai du nickel. C’est en 1883 que le forgeron Tom Flanagan a découvert de grandes quantités de minerai de nickel dans la région. Dès cette découverte, Grand Sudbury bâtit sa réputation sur la production du nickel. Plus tard, la ville sera aussi connue partout à travers le Grand Nord pour ses industries de bois d’œuvre et de fusion. Vous avez peut-être entendu des compagnies minières Vale Limitée et Inco, qui ont assuré des emplois à bon nombre des habitants de la région. Cette région du Canada est désormais économiquement prospère grâce à ses industries des soins de santé et du détail. Ce qui impressionne aussi les touristes, c’est la culture francophone vivante qui persiste dans la région. Environ 160 200 Canadiens sont fiers d’habiter cette belle ville.

Faites le plein scientifique

L’une des attractions les plus populaires de cette région du Canada s’appelle simplement Science Nord. Ce centre des sciences à quatre étages est rempli de plaisir pour toute la famille. Il y a également quelques animaux vivants à voir, y compris une mouffette, un porc-épic et un castor. Vous pouvez aussi visiter le planétarium numérique, un jardin de papillons et un théâtre IMAX 3D. Science North présente toujours des expositions spéciales, donc, assurez-vous de consulter le site officiel pour connaître ce qui est à l’horaire au moment où vous visiterez cette attraction touristique scientifique.

Le Big Nickel

Le grand cinq cents appelé Big Nickel (jeu de mots sur le mot anglais « nickel », qui signifie à la fois une pièce de cinq cents et le métal nickel) est un grand monument situé directement devant le musée Terre dynamique de Science Nord. Il s’agit d’un monument qu’il faut absolument voir. Comme les pancartes de Las Vegas ou l’emblème d’Hollywood, ce cinq cents énorme est devenu un grand symbole de la région. Appelé simplement le Big Nickel", le monument haut de 9 mètres (30 pieds) est une énorme réplique d’une pièce de cinq cents canadienne. Le « Big Nickel » était construit en 1964 et célèbre l’importance du minerai de nickel pour l’économie locale. Il est inscrit dans le Livre des records Guiness comme la pièce de monnaie le plus grand du monde.

Après avoir pri s quelques photos du « Big Nickel », n’oubliez pas de visiter le musée Terre dynamique. Les visiteurs peuvent en apprendre davantage sur l’histoire minière de la ville, ainsi qu’au sujet de la géologie locale dans ce musée relativement neuf.

Faites une promenade sur le trottoir de bois

Si vous cherchez à faire une promenade tranquille près d’une rivière, ne cherchez pas plus loin que le Bell Park Walkway. Ce trottoir de bois est juste à côté du charmant lac Ramsey et est parfait pour les marcheurs de tous niveaux. Bon nombre des résidents viennent chaque jour y faire du jogging, mais vous pouvez aussi simplement marcher le long de la rivière et observer tous les beaux paysages de la région. On organise quelques événements festifs que vous pouvez observer depuis le trottoir à certains moments de l’année. Par exemple, il y a le festival des bateaux-dragon Dragon Boat Festival en juillet, où vous pouvez regarder les équipes de course s’affronter sur le lac Ramsey. Il y a également au mois de juillet un festival de musique appelé le Northern Lights Festival Boréal, pendant lequel beaucoup d’artistes venus du monde entier se rendent dans la région pour quelques jours de musique, de rires et de plaisir sous le soleil estival.

Visitez quelques parcs

Lorsque vous visitez Sudbury, vous ne devez pas manquer les merveilleux parcs qui s’y trouvent. Un tel parc est le Fielding Memorial Park juste à côté du lac Kelly. Ce parc est surtout pittoresque au printemps, alors que de nombreuses fleurs commencent à fleurir. Vous pouvez apporter un piquenique à déguster dans cet environnement charmant, ou vous pouvez simplement vous promener et admirer la faune locale. Si vous voulez en savoir plus sur l’histoire de la région, vous devez visiter Bell Park tout près du lac Ramsey. Ce parc comporte beaucoup de monuments historiques à découvrir, y compris le célèbre monument de la mine, construit en l’honneur de tous ceux qui ont bâti l’économie locale par leur dur labeur. On y trouve également quelques monuments érigés en l’honneur des anciens maires de la ville, et il y a quelques lieux de spectacle où des événements de divertissement local se poursuivent tout au long de l'année.

Observez de puissantes chutes d’eau

Les chutes d’eau Onaping High Falls sont parmi les plus grandes de tout l’Ontario, alors cela vaut la peine de les visiter. Elles mesurent environ 45 mètres (150 pieds) de haut, avec une crête d’environ 7,5 mètres (25 pieds). Les géologues s’intéressent aux formations rocheuses de cette région depuis des années, mais il n’est pas nécessaire d’être un expert pour apprécier ces chutes en cascades. Il y a de nombreuses cascades dans la chute de 45 mètres, la plus grande est d’une hauteur d’environ 9 mètres (30 pieds). Les chutes présentent une occasion merveilleuse de prendre quelques photos et de faire une randonnée dans cette région naturelle du milieu sauvage canadien.

Pour les fidèles

La grotte Notre-Dame-de-Lourdes est l’un des endroits les plus tranquilles de la ville. Bien que le quartier soit plein de lieux saints catholiques, les encadreurs espèrent que les personnes de toutes les religions viendront visiter pour se reposer et pour réfléchir. Ce secteur de la ville offre bon nombre de fontaines merveilleuses et de statues à observer. Il y a aussi beaucoup d’arbres et de fleurs qui équilibrent bien les artéfacts culturels de la piété chrétienne. Les colonnes romain d’un blanc pur, les superbes fontaines et les piliers inscrits de passages bibliques ont comme but d'inspirer tous ceux qui ont des aspirations divines.

DAY RATES FOR BUSES RENTAL IN SUDBURY

Vehicles
rating
Passengers
day rates
cross states

REVIEWS

ADD REVIEW
  • facebook.png
  • twitter.png
  • linkedin.png

Charter Bus Rental Rates from SUDBURY, ONTARIO

  • card-visa.png
  • card-mastercard.png
  • card-americaexpress.png
  • card-discover.png

• Bus Reservation Savings
  • Quick Bus Reservation
  • bus service

Sudbury CHARTER BUS RENTAL SERVICE

The premier motor coach & charter bus rental company servicing Sudbury, Ontario. Book your charter bus now by calling 855-826-6770.

gogochartertitle.png

CALL 1-855-826-6770 FOR CHARTER BUSES IN SUDBURY, ONTARIO

SUDBURY CHARTER BUS RENTAL SERVICE

Rent a Charter Bus to Visit Sudbury

Greater Sudbury in Northern Ontario has become one of the fastest growing vacation destinations for people all around North America. Visitors just love taking in all the natural scenery and culturally rich locales in this diverse metropolitan area. If you are planning on taking a trip to this area in the near term future, you should give GOGO Charters a call right now. GOGO Charters boasts access to a huge fleet of buses ready to service you for all your charter bus and bus rental needs. The friendly staff at GOGO Charters has been helping various corporate, academic, and tourist groups get to where they need to go in as comfortable a fashion as possible. Today, GOGO Charters platform is in over 200 destinations in North America, which makes it very convenient for frequent travelers. If you want the best of the best when it comes to transportation, then you'd better plan your next trip with the experts at GOGO Charters.

Brief Overview of The Area

This major Canadian metropolitan area built its economic might on the discovery of nickel ore. It was in 1883 that the blacksmith Tom Flanagan first discovered a ton of nickel ore in this region. From that point on, Greater Sudbury built up its reputation on its nickel production. This city later became known for its lumber and smelting industry all around the Great White North. You may have heard of the mining companies Vale Limited and Inco, both of which employed many people living in the region. This area of Canada is now economically prosperous due to its health care and retail industries. Tourists are impressed with the strong francophone culture that persists in this region. About 160,200 Canadians are now proud to call this city their home.

Get Your Science On

One of the most popular attractions in this region of Canada is the science center simply called Science North. This science center has four floors chockfull of fun for the whole family. There are a few live animals here to check out, including a skunk, a porcupine, and a beaver. You can then explore a digital planetarium, a butterfly garden, and an IMAX 3D theatre. Special exhibitions are always going on at Science North, so be sure to check their official website to see what'll be going on when you plan on visiting this tourist attraction.

The Big Nickel

The large nickel monument located right in front of Science North's Dynamic Earth museum is one of those monuments you just need to see. Like the signs for Las Vegas or Hollywood, this giant nickel has become a major symbol for the area. Simply called the Big Nickel," the 30-foot monument is a large replica of a Canadian five-cent coin. "Big Nickel" was built in 1964 and celebrates the importance of the nickel ore in the local economy. The "Big Nickel" is still listed in the Guinness Book of Records as the world's largest coin. After taking a few pics by "Big Nickel," you can take a look around the Dynamic Earth museum. Visitors can learn all about this city's mining history as well as the local geology in this somewhat new museum.

Take A Walk On The Boardwalk

If you are interested in just taking a leisurely walk beside a river, look no further than the Bell Park Walkway. This boardwalk is right alongside the lovely Ramsey Lake and is perfect for walkers of any skill level. Many locals come to this boardwalk to jog everyday, but you can just walk along the river and take in all the wonderful scenery in the area. There are a few festive events that you can observe from this walkway at certain points in the year. For example, there's the Dragon Boat Festival in July where you can watch boat-racing teams compete on Ramsey Lake. There's also a musical festival called the Northern Lights Festival Boréal held here in July. A ton of artists from around the world descend upon this region for a few days of music, laughter, and fun in the summer sun.

Visit A Few Parks

When visiting Sudbury you can't help but take in the wonderful parks in this area. One such park is the Fielding Memorial Park right by Kelly Lake. This park is especially picturesque in the spring season as the numerous flowers begin to bloom. You can bring some food with you and picnic in this charming area if you so desire, or you could just take a walk around and admire the local wildlife. If you want to learn a bit more about the history of the region, you should visit Bell Park right by Ramsey Lake. This park has a ton of historical monuments to check out, including the famous mining monument, which was built to honor all those who built up this local economy with their sweat and toil. There are also a few monuments for previous mayors of the city, and there are a few performance venues here where local entertainment events go on all throughout the year.

See The Mighty Falls

Onaping High Falls is one of the largest in all of Ontario, so it is definitely worth a visit. People measure this fall to be about 150 feet in height with a crest of 25 feet. Geologists have been interested in the rock formations in this area for years, but you don't have to be an expert to enjoy these cascading falls. There are numerous drops throughout the 150-foot stretch, and the largest fall is about a 30-foot drop. This is a wonderful opportunity to take a few pictures and hike in an unspoiled region of the Canadian wild.

For The Faithful

The Our Lady of Lourdes Grotto is one of the most peaceful areas in the city. Although this area is full of Catholic shrines, organizers hope that people of all faiths will visit this area to relax and reflect. This area has many wonderful fountains and statues to take in. There's a great deal of forestry and flowers in this area to balance out the cultural artifacts of Christian devotion. The pure white Roman columns, stunning fountains, and pillars inscribed with passages from the Bible are intended to inspire all with aspirations towards the divine.

DAY RATES FOR BUSES RENTAL IN SUDBURY

Vehicles
rating
Passengers
day rates
cross states

REVIEWS

ADD REVIEW
  • facebook.png
  • twitter.png
  • linkedin.png

Charter Bus Rental Rates from SUDBURY, ONTARIO

  • card-visa.png
  • card-mastercard.png
  • card-americaexpress.png
  • card-discover.png