• Bus Reservation Savings
  • Quick Bus Reservation
  • bus service

Nanaimo CHARTER BUS RENTAL SERVICE

The premier motor coach & charter bus rental company servicing Nanaimo, British Columbia. Book your charter bus now by calling 855-826-6770.

gogochartertitle.png

CALL 1-855-826-6770 FOR CHARTER BUSES IN NANAIMO, BRITISH COLUMBIA

NANAIMO CHARTER BUS RENTAL SERVICE

La belle ville historique de Nanaimo

Permettez à GOGO Charters de vous amener en voyage à Nanaimo, en Colombie-Britannique. Pour ceux qui sont toujours pris derrière le volant et sont privés de tous les avantages du voyage, une location de GOGO Charters est la solution idéale. Ayant la réputation d’être l’une des meilleures compagnies de nolis du Canada, le niveau d’engagement et du service à la clientèle suivent GOGO Charters partout où on roule. Pendant que vous découvrez toute la riche histoire et l’ambiance multiculturelle de la région, votre chauffeur tiendra le volant. Aussi appelée la « ville portuaire », cette belle ville canadienne est située sur une île dans le détroit de Georgia, directement vis-à-vis de Vancouver. Le grand port naturel constitue le lien principal entre l’île de Vancouver et le continent. Devenue une destination populaire auprès des retraités, la ville a également une pâtisserie qui porte son nom, la barre Nanaimo.

Appel à tous les amateurs de la nature

Pour ceux qui aiment le plein air, cette destination vous propose d’innombrables activités pour vous tenir occupé. Cette île canadienne est réputée avoir les meilleurs lieux de plongée du monde. Un endroit fortement recommandé est l’emplacement des récifs artificiels créés lorsque deux navires de la Marine du Canada, le NCSM Saskatchewan et le NCSM Cape Breton, ont été délibérément coulés. Le parc provincial des Pétroglyphes propose un incroyable voyage dans le passé. Ce parc historique présente plus de 1000 pétroglyphes qui datent de 900 à 1100 avant notre ère et qui ont été créés par les peuples d’expression algonquienne et iroquoienne. Les membres des Premières Nations de la région appellent aussi ces roches Kinomagewapkong, ce qui signifie « roches permettant d’apprendre » ou « roches enseignantes ». Celles-ci sont généralement trouvées dans les zones qui étaient considérées des lieux de pouvoir où l’on croyait que les forces de la nature étaient particulièrement fortes. Après avoir vu les pétroglyphes, profitez d’une randonnée dans le parc et observez les divers animaux indigènes dans leur habitat naturel, tout en profitant de l’air pur. Vous trouverez de plus amples renseignements sur le parc provincial des Pétroglyphes sur le site http://www.env.gov.bc.ca/bcparks/explore/parkpgs/petroglyph/. Le port de Nanaimo comporte deux îles idéales pour l’exploration. L’île Protection est la plus petite des deux et abrite une petite communauté résidentielle. Il n’y a pas de banque ou de magasin sur l’île; cependant, après avoir exploré, vous pouvez vous rendre au bar Dingy Dock Pub pour une boisson rafraîchissante. Il s’agit du seul bar flottant inscrit au Canada. Avec les vues magnifiques et l’atmosphère détendue, il n’est pas difficile de voir pourquoi c’est un endroit préféré des locaux. Découvrez leur menu et leurs heures d’ouverture à l’adresse suivante : http://dinghydockpub.com/. Le parc provincial marin de l’île Newcastle est situé sur la deuxième île du port, l’île Newcastle. Il s’agit d’un des parcs les plus intrigants de la Colombie-Britannique. De nombreux sites culturels et historiques sont à découvrir en randonnée, le long des plusieurs kilomètres de sentiers qui serpentent l’île. Soyez attentifs aux villages des Premières Nations Salish. La Canadian Steamship Company a ouvert une station balnéaire sur l’île Newcastle pendant les années 1930 et y a construit un pavillon de danse, un salon de thé, des aires de piquenique, des vestiaires, un terrain de soccer et une pataugeoire. Malgré que la station ne soit plus exploitée, les aménagements sont toujours présents et servent de centre des visiteurs. Renseignez-vous davantage sur l’histoire des pétroglyphes et du parc à l’adresse suivante : http://www.env.gov.bc.ca/bcparks/explore/parkpgs/newcastle/.

Lieux historiques qui valent le détour

Le Bastion est une fortification en bois construite en 1853 par la Compagnie de la Baie d’Hudson pour protéger l’île. Avant qu’il soit déplacé pour le préserver, il était bien visible de la terre et de la mer, ce qui en faisait le premier repère du port. Non seulement le Bastion est-il l’édifice le plus vieux de Nanaimo, mais il s’agit de l’unique bastion en bois de l’Amérique du Nord. Il y a un musée ouvert toute l’année, mais le Bastion est ouvert seulement du 18 mai au 1er septembre. Pendant les mois d’été, les guides-interprètes du patrimoine portent un costume d’époque et un coup de canon retentit chaque jour à midi. Pour de plus amples renseignements, veuillez visiter le site web suivant : http://nanaimomuseum.ca/visit-us/hours-admissions/. Si un trajet plus long ne vous dérange pas, le château Craigdarroch vaut le détour. Sa construction a commencé vers la fin des années 1880 pour le riche baron du charbon, Robert Dunsmuir, qui est mort avant de voir le château complété. Le château est réputé avoir la plus belle collection de vitraux et de vitres plombés résidentiels de l’Amérique du Nord. Les 32 vitraux à eux seuls valent la peine de vous y rendre. Le château est toujours décoré avec le mobilier original des années 1890 et a été converti en un musée. Vous pouvez mieux vous renseigner sur le Château Craigdarroch Castle et la famille Dunsmuir sur le site web suivant : https://thecastle.ca/.

Bon nombre de festivals amusants

L’un des festivals les plus populaires est le Nanaimo Marine Festival tenu chaque été. Il comprend des spectacles, des activités pour enfants et un défilé. Le grand moment du festival est la course en baignoire International World Championship Bath Tub Race, à laquelle participent les gens venus de partout dans le monde. Pour y participer ou si simplement pour vous renseigner sur le festival, veuillez visiter le site suivant : http://bathtubbing.com/. L’Old City Multicultural Festival fête la diversité de la communauté. Il y a des kiosques interactifs, de la nourriture et des braderies pour le plaisir de tous. Pour de plus amples renseignements sur ce festival d’été, visitez le site http://www.harbourliving.ca/event/old-city-quarter-multicultural-festival. Le Dragon Boat Festival (Festival des bateaux-dragon) a lieu à la mi-mai et comporte un petit déjeuner de crêpes, des camions-cantines et des cérémonies avec bougies et œillets. Visitez l’un des nombreux jardins brasserie installés par la brasserie Longwood Brewery. Avec plus de 70 équipes de course en bateau-dragon inscrites chaque année, il s’agit du festival le plus grand dans cette partie du Canada. Renseignez-vous davantage sur le Dragon Boat Festival à l’adresse suivante : http://www.nanaimodragonboat.com. Cette île canadienne historique regorge d’histoire et de culture, et offre beaucoup de grands espaces pour errer. Que vous soyez passionné de l’histoire ou que vous aimiez faire du kayak tranquillement autour de belles îles, cette belle île historique est un voyage qui vaut la peine. La communauté détendue et l’air pur rendront les adieux difficiles.

DAY RATES FOR BUSES RENTAL IN NANAIMO

Vehicles
rating
Passengers
day rates
cross states

REVIEWS

ADD REVIEW
  • facebook.png
  • twitter.png
  • linkedin.png

Charter Bus Rental Rates from NANAIMO, BRITISH COLUMBIA

  • card-visa.png
  • card-mastercard.png
  • card-americaexpress.png
  • card-discover.png

• Bus Reservation Savings
  • Quick Bus Reservation
  • bus service

Nanaimo CHARTER BUS RENTAL SERVICE

The premier motor coach & charter bus rental company servicing Nanaimo, British Columbia. Book your charter bus now by calling 855-826-6770.

gogochartertitle.png

CALL 1-855-826-6770 FOR CHARTER BUSES IN NANAIMO, BRITISH COLUMBIA

NANAIMO CHARTER BUS RENTAL SERVICE

Rent a Charter Bus to Visit Nanaimo

Let GOGO Charters take you on a journey to Nanaimo, Canada. For those people who always get stuck behind the wheel on vacation and miss all the good stuff, a rental bus reserved through GOGO Charters is just the answer you are looking for. With the reputation of being one of the best charter bus companies in New York, their level of commitment and customer service follow wherever they go. While you are seeing all the rich history and multicultural flair of the region, your driver will man the helm. Also called “The Harbour City,” this beautiful Canadian island is located directly across the Georgia Strait from Vancouver. The large natural harbor is the main connection between Vancouver Island and the main land. It has a dessert bar named after it and has become a popular destination for retirees.

Calling All Nature Lovers

For those who love the outdoors, this destination has endless activities to keep you busy. This Canadian island is said to have some of the best diving spots in the world. One area that comes highly recommended are the artificial reefs that were created when the Canadian Naval vessels HMCS Saskatchewan and HMCS Cape Breton were intentionally sung. Petroglyph Provincial Park is an amazing step back in time. This historical-class has a collection of over 1,000 petroglyphs that date back to 900 A.D. and 1100 A.D. and were made by the Algonkain or Iroquoian speaking people. The First Nations people of the area call these rocks Kinomagewapkong which means “rocks that teach” or “The Teaching Rocks.” These petroglyphs are usually found in areas that were considered places of power, where the forces of nature were believed to be very strong. Once you have seen the petroglyphs, enjoy a hike through the park and observe various indigenous animals in their natural habitat and enjoy the fresh air. You can find more information about the Petroglyph Provincial Par here. There are two islands located in the harbor that are perfect for exploring. Protection Island is the smaller of the two islands and is home to a small residential community. There are no banks or stores located on the island; however, after exploring the area, you can hit the Dingy Dock Pub for a cold drink. It is the only registered floating pub in Canada. With the amazing views and the relaxed atmosphere, it isn’t hard to see why this is a local favorite. Check out their menu and hours of operation. Newcastle Island Marine Provincial Park is located on the other island in the harbor, Newcastle Island. This is one of the most intriguing parks in British Columbia. The island has an abundance of historic and cultural sites that can be found while hiking the miles of trails that snake all around Newcastle Island. Keep an eye out for the Salish First Nation villages. The Canadian Steamship Company opened a pleasure resort on Newcastle Island in the 1930’s and built a dance pavilion, a teahouse, picnic areas, change houses, a soccer field and a wading pool. Although the pleasure resort is no longer running, these amenities are still there serving as a visitor’s center. Find out more about the history of the petroglyphs and the park.

Historical Sites worth Seeing

The Bastion is a wooden fortification built in 1853 by the Hudson Bay Company to serve as protection for the island. Before it was moved for preservation, it was highly visible by land and sea making it the premier landmark in the harbor. The Bastion is not only the oldest building in Nanimos, but it is the only wooden bastion in North America. There is a museum open to visitor’s year around but The Bastion is only open from May 18 to September 1. Please visit for specific information. During the summer months, the heritage interpreters that are onsite dress in costume and the cannon is fired daily at noon. If you don’t mind a bit of a drive, Craigdarroch Castle is well worth a peak. The castle construction was started in the late 1880s for wealthy coal baron, Robert Dunsmuir, who died before it was complete. The castle is said to have the finest collection of residential stained and leaded glass in North America. There are r32 stained glass windows that are worth the trip. The castle is still decorated in its original 1890s furniture and has been converted into a museum. You can read more about Craigdarroch Castle and the Dunsmuir family on their website.

Many Fun Festivals

One of the most popular festivals is The Nanaimo Marine Festival held every summer. There are live performances, children’s events and a parade for the celebration. The highlight of the festival is the International World Championship Bath Tub race where people come from everywhere to join the race. If you want to get in on the action for just find out more about the festival, please visit. The Old City Multicultural Festival is a celebration of the diversity of the community. There are interactive booths, free entertainment, food and sidewalk sales for all to enjoy. You can find out more about this summer festival on their website. The Dragon Boat Festival takes place in mid-May offering a pancake breakfast, food trucks and candle and carnation ceremonies. Hit one of the brewery gardens set up by Longwood Brewery. With more than 70 Dragon Boat racing teams entering the race every year, it is the biggest festival in this part of Canada. Find out more information online about the summer festival. The historic Canadian island is packed with history and culture with lots of wide open spaces to wander. Whether you are a history buff or the type to enjoy lazily kayaking around the beautiful islands, this beautiful, historic Canadian island will is a trip well-worth taking. The relaxed community and fresh air will make it hard to say goodbye.

DAY RATES FOR BUSES RENTAL IN NANAIMO

Vehicles
rating
Passengers
day rates
cross states
56

$1000 CAD

$1100 CAD

no.jpg help.png
56

$1350 CAD

$1485 CAD

no.jpg help.png
55

$1000 CAD

$1100 CAD

no.jpg help.png
25

$1000 CAD

$1100 CAD

no.jpg help.png
20

$1000 CAD

$1100 CAD

no.jpg help.png
20

$1000 CAD

$1100 CAD

no.jpg help.png
18

$1000 CAD

$1100 CAD

no.jpg help.png

REVIEWS

ADD REVIEW
  • facebook.png
  • twitter.png
  • linkedin.png

Charter Bus Rental Rates from NANAIMO, BRITISH COLUMBIA

  • card-visa.png
  • card-mastercard.png
  • card-americaexpress.png
  • card-discover.png

$

Restrictions Apply

Roundtrip

From: Nanaimo,BC

To: Abbotsford,BC

$

Restrictions Apply

Roundtrip

From: Nanaimo,BC

To: Chilliwack,BC

$

Restrictions Apply

Roundtrip

From: Nanaimo,BC

To: Surrey,BC

$

Restrictions Apply

Roundtrip

From: Nanaimo,BC

To: Vancouver,BC

$

Restrictions Apply

Roundtrip

From: Nanaimo,BC

To: Victoria,BC