• Bus Reservation Savings
  • Quick Bus Reservation
  • bus service

Edmonton CHARTER BUS RENTAL SERVICE

The premier motor coach & charter bus rental company servicing Edmonton, Alberta. Book your charter bus now by calling 855-826-6770.

gogochartertitle.png

CALL 1-855-826-6770 FOR CHARTER BUSES IN EDMONTON, ALBERTA

EDMONTON CHARTER BUS RENTAL SERVICE

Destination Edmonton

Vous cherchez un service d’autobus affrété qui vous permettra de profiter pleinement de votre voyage à la capitale de l’Alberta? GOGO Charters, le réseau de location d’autobus le plus grand de l’Amérique du Nord, est votre meilleure option. Nous desservons plus de 200 villes à travers le Canada et les États-Unis. En démontrant une fiabilité et un professionnalisme exceptionnels, GOGO Charters rend les passagers satisfaits de leur expérience à 100 %. Montez à bord nos autobus modernes et confortables pour relaxer et profiter pleinement de tous les paysages qui s’offrent à vous.

Pourquoi Edmonton?

Située sur les rives de la rivière Saskatchewan Nord, Edmonton, moderne et affairée, est dotée d’une nature magnifique aux portes de la ville. En tant que capitale de l’Alberta, la ville est le siège du gouvernement provincial. La région possède un riche patrimoine culturel; il se déroule des festivals tout au long de l’année, même en hiver, lorsque la température descend au-dessous de zéro. Les visiteurs sont également attirés vers la ville à cause de son centre commercial – le plus grand de l’Amérique du Nord! Quels que soient vos intérêts, la ville vous propose quelque chose de nouveau.

Attractions de plein air

Les hivers de cette région sont bien froids et enneigés, mais les étés sont chauds et il peut y avoir jusqu’à 17 heures de lumière du jour. L’été est donc le moment idéal pour découvrir la vallée de la rivière Saskatchewan Nord. Un des lieux les plus populaires d’Edmonton est le parc William Hawrelak, qui occupe un terrain de 168 acres et offre des sentiers de randonnée et de marche, ainsi que des pistes cyclables. Tout aussi populaire, le zoo Valley vous permet d’observer plus de 350 espèces d’animaux indigènes et exotiques. Il est ouvert toute l’année, sauf le jour de Noël. Les voies navigables autour de la ville offrent d’excellentes occasions de canot et de kayak. De plus, de nombreuses compagnies offrent la location de bateaux, à l’heure ou à la journée. Si vous visitez la ville pendant les mois plus froids, vous verrez l’une des merveilles naturelles les plus célèbres de la Terre : l’aurore boréale. Tard dans la nuit, des vagues de lumière verte, mauve et rose sont visibles dans le ciel. Le meilleur moment de l’année pour observer ce phénomène est d’octobre en avril. Le parc national Elk Island est ouvert toute l’année, mais l’hiver est la saison idéale pour voir les bisons et les wapitis locaux. De plus, les sentiers du parc sont excellents pour faire du ski de fond et de la raquette.

Musées

Que vous vous intéressiez à la science, à l’histoire ou à l’art, la ville vous offre bien des occasions éducatives. Le musée des Beaux-arts de l’Alberta présente des œuvres d’art canadiens et internationaux. Le Telus World Of Science abrite un planétarium, un théâtre IMAX et toute une gamme d’expositions scientifiques interactives et conviviales pour les enfants. Découvrez davantage la région au Musée royal de l’Alberta, qui présente aussi l’histoire naturelle et culturelle. Le Musée ukrainien du Canada offre une fenêtre sur le passé de l’immigration dans la région, avec une collection impressionnante d’artéfacts culturels ukrainiens .

Festivals et événements annuels

Le capital de l’Alberta accueille un certain nombre de festivals culturels uniques qui se déroulent tout au long de l’année. Les amateurs des arts ne voudront pas manquer le Fringe Theatre Festival, qui attire des acteurs du Canada et de partout dans le monde. Ce festival a lieu chaque année au mois d’août et attire plus de 500 000 visiteurs. Pendant l’été, on organise aussi un festival de musique folklorique qui dure quatre jours et où des musiciens célèbres et moins célèbres montent sur la scène. L’hiver, le parc Hawrelak accueille deux événements populaires. Le premier et le festival Silver Skate, qui convient aux visiteurs de tous âges. Il présente des sculptures de neige, une compétition de curling et une course à patin. Lorsque la température chute, ne manquez pas les châteaux de glace, avec une exposition de créations en glace étalées sur une superficie d’une acre. Vous y trouverez un labyrinthe de glace, une glissade et des tunnels que les enfants peuvent explorer.

Magasinage

Sans aucun doute, le West Edmonton Mall est la destination de magasinage la plus célèbre de la ville. Ce centre commercial occupe une superficie équivalente à 48 coins de rue. Il abrite plus de 800 détaillants, ainsi que des restaurants et un cinéma (comme on peut s’y attendre dans un centre commercial!). Cependant, ce centre abrite également le World Waterpark, avec sa piscine à vagues intérieure géante, ainsi qu’une montagne russe, une réplique d’un bateau pirate, un casino et une patinoire, en plus de plusieurs parcours de minigolf. Ce centre commercial a de quoi pour occuper la famille pendant une journée entière, ou même plusieurs journées. L’avenue Whyte, le quartier commercial principal de la ville, est une destination de magasinage qui offre une atmosphère un peu moins trépidante. Il offre à la fois les magasins conventionnels et des librairies, des boutiques de vêtements et des magasins de musique indépendants.

Événements sportifs

La capitale de l’Alberta est l’endroit idéal pour regarder des événements sportifs. La ville offre l’avantage du terrain à l’équipe des Oilers, qui font partie de la Ligue nationale du hockey, ainsi qu’aux Oil Kings, qui jouent dans la ligue junior de la Western Hockey League. Les deux équipes jouent à l’aréna Rogers Place, situé au centre-ville. Les amateurs de la ligue canadienne du football peuvent voir jouer les Eskimos au stade du Commonwealth. Chaque novembre, la ville accueille les finales canadiennes du rodéo. Cet événement de cinq jours signale la fin de la saison de l’Association des athlètes professionnels de rodéo canadiens. Les visiteurs peuvent assister à un large éventail d’événements rodéo, y compris la monte du taureau, le terrassement du bouvillon, la course de barils et la capture au lasso en équipe de taureaux sauvages. Le rodéo présente aussi des performances musicales et des vendeurs d’aliments.

Restaurants

Que vous ayez envie d’une pizza, de cuisine asiatique ou de haute cuisine, vous trouverez un restaurant à votre goût. Bon nombre des meilleurs établissements sont situés au centre-ville. Un endroit populaire est le Blue Plate Diner, qui sert des plats inspirés d’ingrédients locaux, accompagnés d’une bière brassée tout près. Bon nombre des restaurants de la ville offrent des plats italiens excellents, y compris le Corso 32 et la Sicilian Kitchen. Sur l’avenue Jasper, dans le quartier du centre-ville, vous trouverez deux restaurants japonais excellents, le Japonais Bistro et l’Ikki Izakaya. On trouve beaucoup de restaurants offrant une cuisine internationale sur l’avenue Whyte.

DAY RATES FOR BUSES RENTAL IN EDMONTON

Vehicles
rating
Passengers
day rates
cross states

REVIEWS

ADD REVIEW
  • facebook.png
  • twitter.png
  • linkedin.png

Charter Bus Rental Rates from EDMONTON, ALBERTA

  • card-visa.png
  • card-mastercard.png
  • card-americaexpress.png
  • card-discover.png

• Bus Reservation Savings
  • Quick Bus Reservation
  • bus service

Edmonton CHARTER BUS RENTAL SERVICE

The premier motor coach & charter bus rental company servicing Edmonton, Alberta. Book your charter bus now by calling 855-826-6770.

gogochartertitle.png

CALL 1-855-826-6770 FOR CHARTER BUSES IN EDMONTON, ALBERTA

EDMONTON CHARTER BUS RENTAL SERVICE

Traveling to Edmonton

If you're looking for a charter bus service that can help you enjoy your trip to to Alberta's capital, GOGO Charters is your best option. GOGO Charters is the largest bus rental network in North America, offering services to more than 200 cities across Canada and the United States. By being dependable and professional, we hope to make sure that our passengers are 100% satisfied with their experience. Riding in our comfortable, modern buses can help you relax and truly take in all of the sights.

Why Visit?

Located along the North Saskatchewan River, Edmonton is a bustling, modern city with amazing natural beauty right at its doorstep. As the capitol of Alberta, the city is the center of the province's government. The area has a rich cultural heritage, and there are festivals being celebrated throughout the year, even when temperatures drop below freezing during the winters. Visitors are also drawn to visit the city because of it is home to the biggest shopping mall in North America. Regardless of your interests, the city has something new to offer.

Outdoor Attractions

Winters in the area may be cold and snowy, but summers are warm, there can be up to 17 hours of daylight. This is an ideal time to discover the natural beauty of the North Saskatchewan River Valley. One of the most popular spots in Edmonton is William Hawrelak Park, which takes up 168 acres of land and offers hiking, biking, and walking trails. Also popular is the Valley Zoo. There, you can see more than 350 species of regional and exotic animals. This zoo is open every day of the year except Christmas. The waterways around the city offer great opportunities for canoeing and kayaking, and there are many companies that rent boats out by the day or hour. If you do visit the city in the colder months, you'll be able to view one of the most famous natural wonders on earth: the Northern Lights. Late at night, green, purple, and pink waves of light are visible in the dark sky. The best time to see this phenomenon is October through April. Elk Island National Park is open year-round, but winter is a great time to get a glimpse of the local bison and elk, and the park's trails are excellent for cross-country skiing and snow shoeing.

Museums

Whether you're interested in science, history, or art, the city has educational opportunities to offer. The Art Gallery of Alberta showcases artwork from both Canada and the world. Telus World Of Science is home to a planetarium, IMAX theater, and a range of interactive, kid-friendly science exhibits. Discover more about the region at Royal Alberta Museum, which includes displays about natural and cultural history. The Ukranian Museum of Canada offers a window into the past of immigration in the area with an impressive collection of Ukranian cultural artifacts

Annual Festivals and Events

Alberta's capital is home to a number of unique cultural festivals throughout the year. Lovers of the arts will want to check out the city's Fringe Theatre Festival, which draw performers from Canada and around the globe. This festival takes place every August and attracts more than 500,000 visitors. Summers also see a four-day folk music festival with both famous acts and lesser-known bands taking the stage. In winter, Hawrelak Park plays host to two popular events. One is the Silver Skate Festival, which is great for visitors of all ages. It has snow sculptures, a curling contest, and a skate race. When the temperature drops, be sure to visit the Ice Castles, which is an acre-sized exhibit of formations made from ice. There's an ice maze, a slide, and tunnels for children to explore.

Shopping

Without a doubt, West Edmonton Mall is the city's most famous shopping destination. The mall is the size of 48 city blocks. It contains more than 800 shopping retailers along with restaurants and a movie theater, as you would expect in a shopping mall. However, this shopping center is also home to World Waterpark, which has a giant indoor wave pool, as well as a roller coaster, a replica of a pirate ship, a casino, an ice rink, and several mini golf courses. The mall has enough to keep the whole family entertained for a day or more. Whyte Avenue, the city's main retail district, is a shopping destination that offers a much less hectic vibe. It has both mainstream stores as well as independent bookshops, clothing boutiques, and music stores.

Sporting Events

Alberta's capitol is a great place to catch some live sporting action. The city is home to the Oilers, who belong in the National Hockey League, and the Oil Kings, who play in the junior Western Hockey League. Both teams play their home games at the Rogers Place arena, which is located downtown. Fans of the Canadian Football League can catch the Eskimos playing at the Commonwealth Stadium. Each November, the city plays host to the Canadian Finals Rodeo. This five day event marks the end of the season for the Canadian Professional Rodeo Association. Visitors can view a wide variety of rodeo events, including bull riding, steer wrestling, barrel racing, and team roping. The rodeo also features musical performances and food vendors.

Restaurants

Whether you're in the mood for pizza, Asian food, or high-end cuisine, your bound to find a restaurant that suits your tastes. Many of the best places are located in the city's downtown area. One popular spot is the Blue Plate Diner, which serves locally inspired cuisine and beer that is brewed nearby. The city is home to a number of restaurants that serve excellent Italian food, including Corso 32 and Sicilian Kitchen. On Jasper Avenue in the downtown area, you'll find two excellent Japaneses restaurants, Japonais Bistro and Ikki Izakaya. Whyte Avenue is home to many gourmet restaurants that offer cuisine from around the globe.

DAY RATES FOR BUSES RENTAL IN EDMONTON

Vehicles
rating
Passengers
day rates
cross states

REVIEWS

ADD REVIEW
  • facebook.png
  • twitter.png
  • linkedin.png

Charter Bus Rental Rates from EDMONTON, ALBERTA

  • card-visa.png
  • card-mastercard.png
  • card-americaexpress.png
  • card-discover.png